The Winning Advocates
This year, four M-PACT finalist teams advocated for their respective non-profit organizations in an assembly on May 20, 2016. The winning grant of $10,000 goes to GiGi'sPlayhouse, represented by Siena G., Christina G., Brigit L., and Divna S. Each runner up organization–the Center for Anti-Violence Education, The HopeLine, and The Felix Organization–receives a grant of $1,500.
Center for Anti-Violence Education (CAE): Dalia B., Marina B-A., Cathy S., Serina S.
The Felix Organization: Fiona B., Connie L., Tammy N., Sarah W.
The HopeLine/La linea de la esperanza: Julianne E., Alexa J., Carleigh O'D., Amayah S.
Congratulations to ALL sixteen Class X student groups for the advocacy for local grass-roots organizations, and many thanks to the Hanson Family Foundation's generous support of this program.